Invite, Remove, or Edit Users

You must have admin access to invite, remove, or edit users. If you are not a site or network admin, contact your admin or contact us (support@parsely.com) and we can put you in touch. Parse.ly employees cannot grant access to accounts without an admin’s express approval.

Invite users

  1. Click the account drop down.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click Invite Users.

  1. Enter the email addresses of the people you want to invite.
  2. If you are a network admin or an admin for multiple sites, you can select which sites invites should be able to access.
  3. Click the checkboxes to give permissions to certain features. All permissions are automatically turned on for admins.
  4. Click Invite.

The email addresses will receive an invitation from our system with log-in instructions.

Resend an invite

If an invited user hasn’t logged in yet, you can resend their invite.

  1. Click the user’s email address.

  1. Click Invitation Pending.
  2. Click Resend Invite.

Remove a user

You may want to delete a user’s account if they’ve left your organization.

  1. Click the user’s email address.

  1. Click the gear icon next to their email address.
  2. Click Remove User.

Grant or revoke site access

You can grant or revoke access to the sites of which you’re an admin.

  1. Click the checkboxes next to the users for which you want change site access.
  2. Click the name of a site to grant or revoke access to it.
  • ✓ means all selected users have access to a site.
  • – means some selected users have access to a site.
  • No symbol means none of the selected users have access to a site.

Revoke site access on a per-user basis

You can also revoke access to sites from a individual user page.

  1. Click the gear icon next to a site’s name.
  2. Click Revoke Access.

Edit user permissions

You can edit user permissions and promote users to admins from three different pages in User Management.

From the individual user page:

  1. Click the checkboxes next to the permissions you want to change.

Site admins can edit permissions for multiple users from the Users page.

  1. Click the checkboxes next to certain users.
  2. Click Edit Access.
  3. Click the permissions you want to change
  • ✓ means all selected users have these permissions.
  • – means some selected users have these permissions.
  • No symbol means none of the selected users have these permissions.

  1. Click the checkboxes next to certain users.
  2. Click the permission you want to edit.
  3. Click the sites for which you want to change permissions.
  • ✓ means all selected users have these permissions for a site.
  • – means some selected users have these permissions for a site.
  • No symbol means none of the selected users have these permissions for a site.

Make a user a network admin

If you’re a network admin, you can make other users admins for all the sites in your network.

  1. Click the user you want to promote to a network admin.

  1. Click the gear icon next to their email address.
  2. Click Grant Network Admin Access.
Do you have an urgent support question?